The Trouble with Tuesdays

Mondays and Tuesdays are the 2 busiest days of my week.  Between the usual school stuff I also have Mr 4 at preschool, and after school activities both days.  I also have hospital visits occasionally on Tuesdays too which only adds to the busy-ness.  But here I am, Mr 4 is home sick today so I actually have a chance to do something other than running around.

On to what’s been happening in my life over the last few days:

I’ve frogged the Cookie A sock (Angee) that I was working on.  Sometimes you just need to make the decision that putting yourself through hell for a project isn’t worth it!  I wasn’t happy with the pattern and the colour of the yarn wasn’t helping.  So goodbye Angee, we gave it a good try but you and I just weren’t meant to be :p

The Skew sock I was working on is proving to be a pain in the butt but I will persevere.  I love the pattern and the self striping yarn on the angle looks so good.  But I am putting it aside for a little bit as it’s not worth the agony at the moment, I have enough stress in my life without intentionally adding to it.  You can see it’s loveliness here (http://www.flickr.com/photos/30962463@N02/6832110700/)

I’m starting Sunday Swing Socks (http://knitty.com/ISSUEsummer09/PATTsunday.php) to use up the Dream in Colour yarn that is in my stash.  I also just purchased some yarn from Bendigo Woollen Mills to start knitting for our Sunny baby.  I shall be a busy bee for the next few months but at least it gives me something to do when I’m sitting around waiting for everyone else :p.

Today I need to sew on the elastic for my girls ballet shoes.  I’m so scared I’m going to stuff it up, it’s not that complicated but some days I just expect failure.

I’m listening to Great Awakening by Leeland, I can’t get enough of that song.  One simple verse and that’s it.  It’s the sort of music that I wish I could crawl into, it feels like it’s a part of me.  I know that probably sounds so odd, but it’s rare to come across a song that speaks from the desire in my soul.

I know it’s not much and it’s pretty disjointed, I had so much more I wanted to talk about but I can’t remember any of it now.  If you’re lucky I’ll be back tomorrow with more (or at least what I originally intended to write about :p).

 

ETA:  Forgive the links, I’m still trying to figure out this whole blog thing, it’s not always as straightforward as it should be :/

Leave a Reply

