It’s Been Too Long

It’s a funny thing.  I have all these ideas about what to blog about and then I sit down to write them and it all flies out of my head.

It’s been almost a month since I last blogged, I either haven’t had the time to get on or the ‘net hasn’t been cooperative.  So much has happened, nothing terribly exciting but life is life and with 4 kids (and another on the way) there’s nothing I can do to slow it down!

On the knitting front I’ve done lots but not sure if I’ve accomplished lots.  I finished my first Sunday Swing sock.  I attempted to start the 2nd one but after making a mistake with the cuff I’ve put it off in lieu of knitting my Mother-in-law a pair of socks for Mother’s Day.

Image

I’ve also finished a cardigan and booties for the baby (except for sewing on the buttons)…. but you’ll have to wait until Sunny arrives to see those :p.  And I finished seaming the Braided Cowl.  It only took me about 6 months to get around to it.  I don’t like seaming and it did take a while to get it done.  But it’s finished and that is the most important thing 😀

Image

For those die hard knitters that are wondering what pattern and yarn I used:  The pattern came from a mag I borrowed off a friend – possibly Vogue, it’s just called Braided Cowl (it does have a number in the front, but I can’t remember which one) and you should be able to find it on rav easily enough.  The yarn is Malabrigo lace; colourway Tuareg.

Alright, as much as I would love to chat all day I have washing that needs to be hung out and so duty calls and I must away (I think watching Sense and Sensibility is on the cards today :p)

Leave a Reply

